>Monaco – A trip to Eze, and Villefranche

>
Here we are, docked in the center of Monaco.
Since it is a little fancy there, and nothing much to do, I took a bike and headed up the hill, to check out the hilltop village of Eze. It was about 3 hours straight uphill, and I walked most of the way.
I was happy when I finally caught a glimpse of my destination..

Harp music greets me as i enter the city

A view from the botanical gardens, and one of many goddess sculptures, with verse written below them

A photo that looks like a painting, and a sideways door i thought was pretty.

Thankfully, it was straight downhill to the seaside village of Villefranche, and I relaxed on the beach there before going back to work.

This entry was posted in France, Mediterranean, Monaco. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

