>Phot Hunt – Wild!

>

The theme of today’s photo hunt is “Wild”
I was in the Amazon last year, and it is pretty wild..
Here are some pictures:

In the middle of nowhere..

There are Pink River Dolphins in the Amazon, and I got to feed and swim with them.

A girl and a crocodile costume

Black Pirahnas make good eating (so they say)

To view the other participants in the photo hunt, click here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to >Phot Hunt – Wild!

  1. Pat says:

    >Wow – what great photos! Looks like it was an amazing trip.

  2. Ginnie says:

    >I always get excited when I see a cruise ship in a photo! :)Anyway, is that you, Stacey, feeding the dolphin?Many years ago I was on the Amazon in a slow-motored boat and hoped to God we didn’t capsize because of those pirahnas!

  3. Hootin'Anni says:

    >I certainly wouldn’t want to get up close and personal with that pirahna!! No sireebob!!!My wild in the desert is posted. Come join in….but keep the bread crumbs in your pocket!!!

  4. Erin says:

    >I read a book about the pink river dolphins. I am so envious. Talk about really unique opportunities. So cool!

  5. >that’s not only wild, it’s also amazing….bee

  6. Pam says:

    >Wow! and Wild! Love your take on todays theme!!

  7. Lynn says:

    >Welcome to photo hunt!Great Pics.I have never been to the Amazon.I would love to do a trip like that!Your photos are amazingmine is up

  8. >Thanks everybody! The Amazon is an amazing place, I was lucky to be able to go!Pirhanas have about 100 different varieties, and of those, only 1 will eat a person, and then there have to be many of them. So there is not much danger of being eaten alive. I swam in the Amazon! With the Dolphins, of course!Yes Ginnie! That is me with the dolphin. Daniel doesn’t like fish of any kind, so took the pictures for me, from the safety of land!

  9. Me says:

    >What an exciting opportunity. I would love to have a trip like that…

  10. >holy cow! Now that pirana is impressive and the dolphin looks like a different color! Way cool t hat you have travelled these places.Those are wild birds in the background of my photo… I guess it is kinda cool, now if I could find the original to enlarge!

Leave a Reply

