>Photo Hunt – Silver

>

I always keep the coins I collect from my world travels. I have a couple containers of exotic change – one day I will make something pretty from it all.



View other Photo Hunter entries here


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to >Photo Hunt – Silver

  1. Incog & Nito says:

    >They are very nice. Travelling has great advantages. Happy weekend.

  2. srp says:

    >And now since Europe has gone to the Euro, these may increase in value as they become more scarce. Great idea for the theme.Thanks for the visit.

  3. Biker Betty says:

    >That is neat that you collect coins in your travels. Great idea for silver.Have a nice weekend,Biker Betty πŸ™‚

  4. Rose says:

    >Wow you do have lots of coins. My son keeps his in a book.

  5. >Very interesting. Having a look at the various items set forth on the face of the coin.My photo is posted!

  6. superkimbo says:

    >I do the same thing! My husband gets so angry when I sneak home pocketfuls of change (and sometimes bills too…) I have drawers full of money I can never use again!

  7. jenny says:

    >yay! i finally found your blog! and i’m even in it! yeeha. it looks great, and i really liked the storm video. wanna go for a little hike tomorrow? i’ll call you.jenny

  8. Yoshi says:

    >I used to collect coins as well. Until I was broke, and had to get rid of a lot of them. :PI thought doing the same here, since we have this change jar and tons of change, but I changed my mind when i was shooting other shots. :)This is a great shot!

  9. local girl says:

    >What great souveniers (sp?)

  10. Pat says:

    >Great collection of coins!!

  11. Viamarie says:

    >Great collection.Nice choice! Enjoy your weekend.

  12. eija says:

    >Wondering what that “something pretty” might be…

  13. Hootin'Anni says:

    >I would have never thought of coins….and it’s just so obvious, isn’t it. Very clever. And such a great collection I might add.Mine’s posted. Drop by if you can find time

  14. Gattina says:

    >I tried to figure out from which country they were from, but unfortunately couldn’t read properly. It’s a very good idea for the word interpretation !

  15. Debbie says:

    >I have a box from hubbies travels that looks just like this! I haven’t figured out a use for it yet either!Thanks for stopping by my silver shot. By the by it is my son’s eyebrow not mine! Happy Saturday!

  16. Caylynn says:

    >Very cool. πŸ™‚ My husband does the same thing – he has coins from all the places where he’s been deployed or otherwise travelled.Nice collection. πŸ™‚ Have a good weekend. πŸ™‚

  17. Sanni says:

    >Very creative choice for this weekΒ΄s theme – fits perfectly!My hunt is up, too @ Coffee 2 go – Please stop by if you find a minute =)

  18. Danella says:

    >What an interesting collection of coins and perfect for the theme.Thanks for stopping by.

  19. Ginnie says:

    >You are a woman after my own heart. πŸ™‚

  20. Dragonheart says:

    >Nice collection of coins. πŸ™‚ Great choice for the theme.

  21. >i like your choice very much, now this is try two with word verification, hope i make it this time! sigh…. bee

  22. >The coins are very nice! I have a modest coin collection from my travels and right now they are just sitting in a box. Not sure how to display them or make them look pretty!I played too πŸ™‚

  23. Ma says:

    >Great collection! I have a very few of them. Some were given to me by people who vacationed in Hawai’i when I used to work at the Hotels, and some my youngest daughter brought back from her travels with the military to different countries.Thanks for stopping by.

  24. Pamela says:

    >What an impressive pile of coins there! Enjoy your day!

  25. >Wow, that’s a lotta coins! Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

  26. >very cool coin collection! Yes I love the house too. It’s near central switzerland. And the cow was on a hike in 2002 in Switzerland up near the mountains above montreux. Name escapes me other than close to Auberge…

  27. Jane says:

    >A great souvenir! Maybe you could store them in a small vase for the time being. Then they would be visable and and decorative.

  28. Barbara H. says:

    >What a neat idea to keep coins from places you travel! Makes for a neat picture.Thanks for stopping by my place! πŸ™‚

  29. Dan says:

    >they’re not really silver, though, are they? seem more bronze-ish.

  30. Sunflower says:

    >Good choice for the theme!Thanks for stopping by my Sunflower blog!Welcome back any time.Have a nice weekend!I will Exercise for Comments!Sunflower

  31. meeyauw says:

    >Now that’s a neat idea for silver: coins! You have a great collection!

  32. Mama Duck says:

    >That’s very cool, what a great idea!!

  33. Teena says:

    >It would be cool to keep them in a clear jar so you can see them and poke through them.Mine’s up too πŸ™‚

  34. Larry says:

    >I started saving coins from my travels until the days when airport security took hold and it just was too much hassle to always empty my pockets! Take care, Larry across the pond in Vancouver.

  35. Desert Diva says:

    >What an interesting collection of coins. Great idea for this week’s theme!

Leave a Reply

