>Cartegena – Look Up!

>As Ginnie says, it’s always a good idea when you’re travelling to look up!
The one thing I found very beautiful about old town Cartagena (Columbia) were the balconies.

A famous shape graces the town square. I don’t know much about her except that I have seen her in many a travel show and postcard.

Much to my own personal amusement (sorry) I could see a reflection of the town square in this lady’s left.. but I digress..

The narrow streets of old town are lined with balconies

No, we are not in Shanghai yet. I will wait till we get to china to buy things made there.

A simple way to keep your fruit fresh – the good ol‘ plastic bag with holes.

A pretty impressive door knocker if I do say so myself

“Blender Row” (my name for it) was a street of kiosks selling used blenders.

Yes, this picture did cost me a dollar but was well worth it.

Watermelon rinds are feast for feathered friends

We sail early, goodbye Columbia, it was nice seeing you for (under) 2 hours.

This entry was posted in Columbia. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >Cartegena – Look Up!

  1. LaLa says:

    >Beautiful photos Stacey. I found your blog via Blogher and will drop by again!

  2. tatiana says:

    >You were able to get some gorgeous shots in such a short time! Amazing. Looking forward to photos from China!

  3. >oh now I love this pic, columbia is so beautiful! I lov e the colors the most… so bright and vibrant!

  4. Ginnie says:

    >Yes, indeed, Stacey. Always look up! HA. I actually felt a bit of a New Orleans touch here in some of the pics. Love the balconies! And I had a real laugh when I saw the stall with used blenders. Oh my!

  5. jenny says:

    >wow! those balconies are amazing! i miss you stacey! j

Leave a Reply

