>Salty Porthole – Photo Hunters

>

I saw this week’s theme and I couldn’t resist..

The theme is “Salty” – that’s a no brainer around here. I took a look out my porthole.
The sea was not too rough today, just enough to produce a washing machine effect in my porthole. Sometimes the water hits it so hard I wonder how it has never broken.
Of course now that I decided to take a picture of it I had to wait a surprisingly long time for it to happen..

Here comes a wave..

What, no fish??

And back out again.

And here is what it looks like on a nicer day.

View other Photo Hunt entries here

This entry was posted in Ship Life. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to >Salty Porthole – Photo Hunters

  1. Lazy Daisy says:

    >Oh Wow, love the pictures…terrific for the theme!

  2. Hootin'Anni says:

    >Love the last one!! WOW!! That is breathtaking.Mine’s posted this week…OLD SALTS

  3. Viamarie says:

    >This is an fantastic shot. Isn’t the morning light the best?… my favorite time of the day.Have a great day!

  4. >Beautiful pics for todays theme!

  5. Cathy says:

    >Great series of photos!I played also, come visit if you can

  6. >Hey Stacey – that is such a funny fact about the salt!And I love the last pic soooooo much!Thanks for sharing this week.

  7. Amy in NY says:

    >Considering all the other ocean photos I’ve seen today, those are very original. Never been on a cruise.

  8. PowersTwinB says:

    >good job Duckie!!!…loved the photos!

  9. Biker Betty says:

    >Your photos are awesome. It does look like a washing machine in the second photo. I love the last one. How relaxing. Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend.

  10. Pamela says:

    >Wonderful trip! Thanks for the ride and the great underwater experience through the port hole! lol Incredible!

  11. srp says:

    >The porthole idea is a great presentation, although I prefer the calm sea to the stormy one. You are just on a cruise and don’t live on this boat.

  12. meeyauw says:

    >I’ve always wondered what it would look like. Especially on a big cruise ship! Great work!

  13. Crystal says:

    >Wow, you live at sea? That is really neat!Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  14. Ginnie says:

    >This series is fabulous, Stacey. I love it! What a way to go to sleep at night!!!And then to wake up to THAT!

  15. jenny says:

    >woooooooowwwwwwww! those are such great pictures stacey! you’re getting quite a collection. i have no time to do comics right now. poo. hope you’re well! (send robyn a happy birthday, it’s her 25th today)j

Leave a Reply

