>Cabo San Lucas

>Now that I have finished posting about all the pictures I took within an hour in Costa Rica, I will start with the Mexican ports we have been going to.

I remembered Cabo for its Pelicans. I love those funny looking birds. I took a tender boat ashore.

There are some Pelicans now… they love to perch on small boats.

Shooo! Says the boat’s owner.

I finally cracked the mystery of the glass bottomed boat!

Here it is – you can see the glass in the middle of the boat.

I didn’t get very far past the pier. Not so adventuresome and not so much time.

Huh? I don’t get this sign.

The locals sell things in the marina. Plates.. I bought a lovely necklace. Not depicted here (yet).

I stopped for some guacamole. “Table for one!!”
I sat there in my sunglasses and hat, disguised. Of course who wanders in but some Lifetime Cruisers with a Ventriloquist. Shoot, I say, slouching down even further…
The menu was very interesting. I must note that the breakfasts were being served with Swiss Rosti potatoes. I tried them at Christmas and they were good. They had quite interesting breakfasts. Cactus omelette, anyone?

Mmmmmmm, my Guacamole. It is different every time.

As we are sailing away I see through my porthole the famous hole in the rock.

This entry was posted in Mexico. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Cabo San Lucas

  1. Ginnie says:

    >I am seeing so many wonderful things through your eyes, Stacey! Since I have never been to Cabo San Lucas, your pics and text are a mini-travelogue for me. Thanks! I don’t think I’ve ever seen pelicans so big! And I love the things you show us through your porthole! 🙂

  2. >I absolutely love the pelicans, and those plates. I want a plate!And it does look like this could be a place for me to check out. Oh you are making me hungry!

  3. jessica says:

    >i love this photo of guacamole. yyuuuummy.

Leave a Reply

