>Think Green

>The Cabin Steward knocks on my door. “it’s okay, you don’t have to do the room today” I say. I reach down to get the trash to give to him, and go to line the can with another plastic bag. He stops me. The Captain has decided no more plastic trash bags. The Cabin Steward takes away my plastic trash bags and presents me with a cotton carry-all bag, with a message attached. From the company for me to use in lieu of plastic bags when shopping ashore! What a good idea.

This entry was posted in Ship Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >Think Green

  1. >Brilliant! Who needs plastic bags? Not me. And not you either, obviously!I try to remember to take the reuseable bags with me whenever I go shopping, but sometimes my brain forgets, old habits die hard, I guess.

  2. Ginnie says:

    >That’s such a GREEN idea, Stacey! Bravo. We’ll check to see if they’re doing the same thin on our cruise ship a couple weeks from now!

  3. SabineM says:

    >I LOVE IT! So glad to hear that companies are starting to make the effort!

  4. Jessica says:

    >wow that is totally impressive! good luck on your next voyage 🙂

Leave a Reply

