>The Joke Gone Bad

>The cruise director stands on stage and tells jokes when the show is finished. The band sits and waits. We shuffle in our seats. It’s already past midnight. The longer he talks, the more time it is before we can end our day. The Bar is waiting. Another joke comes.

“Next month we are holding a dyslexic convention. The dates are November 3 through 10th.”

The band laughs. Wait, the band is laughing?

“I mean, November 10 through 3rd”

I am doubled over on my bench sobbing. This is the funniest thing I have heard all day. .

This entry was posted in Ship Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >The Joke Gone Bad

  1. Debbie says:

    >Hahaha! Please please please can I send that to EVERYONE? 🙂

  2. Ginnie says:

    >HAHAHAHA! Yes, as you’re waiting for him to stop, I’m glad you even caught it! 😀

  3. >LOL, Debs! I bet you can guess who that was!

  4. >That’s fantastic. Thank for the canned laughter, band!

Leave a Reply

