>The Obligatory Christmas Posting

>This is my last cruise before I take a short January vacation.

I need it. There has been such a turnover in the band. Everybody is a temp and I don’t even know if there will be people to fill our places come January. But that will not be my problem, hopefully, when I am home on my unpaid vacation.

There are a lot of Mexico ports. I enjoyed these decorations in Cabo today, on Christmas Eve. I found a friendly Pelican and sat beside him on the pier for 20 minutes. It was fun hanging out with him/it.

The ship is highly decorated. Reindeer placed around are just asking to be rearranged when leaving the bar. The decorations have been up for a month already, and it isn’t uncommon to see drunk crew members doing ridiculous thing to the reindeer and horses set around.

These ladies were on the beach the other day in Grand Cayman, having a great holiday with their reindeer antlers on!

I have a Christmas (how do you do that thing where you cross out that word to denotate sarcasm in the style of humour primarily used by Bossy) Holiday show to play.

They are doing lots of stuff for us crew. Don’t worry, we are well taken care of.
Too tired. Will show the festivities later.

This entry was posted in Maps, Mexico, Ship Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >The Obligatory Christmas Posting

  1. >Merry Christmas Stacey! I hope you have a good time during the holidays.

  2. christina says:

    >Merry Christmas and enjoy your time off!

  3. Betsy says:

    >Happy holidays, Stacey! I hope Santa brought you some permanent band members! I popped in here to wish you a happy and healthy start to the new year and am glad to see you’ll be starting 2008 off right! Enjoy your well-deserved vacation!

Leave a Reply

