>The Road Trip

>Me and my friend are headed up to Tofino for some storm-watching.

It ended up being a 7 hr trip, and there was snow for the last half of it.

Coombs was closed.. That’s ok. We all know everyone there is crazy, anyways. But I finally got those pictures I wanted of the Old Bus Junkyard! We pulled over to the side of the highway to get these pictures. I almost got wiped out by a “Wide Load” truck. Whoops!

Snow in Cathedral Grove is a rare sight.

This entry was posted in Victoria BC. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >The Road Trip

  1. Goofball says:

    >ooooh I’ve been there…in coombs and cathedral Grove and Tofino and …. You make me homesick, it is so gorgeous out there!Never seen it with snow though. And never seen the busses graveyard. That is so cool!

  2. >Oh I absolutely adore those photos of the double decker graveyard. But no green ones? I went to school every morning on a green one. The little kids were downstairs, the big kids were upstairs.Who owns these buses?Why are they there?Who brought them there?WOW.

  3. Ginnie says:

    >I have such fond memories of Tofino, Stacey! Of course, not with snow! And why hadn’t I ever thought of a BUS junkyard before! WOW! You are so lucky to have seen one!

  4. >i love the old bus junk yard! I want to go there again…And I want time to take some photos!

  5. tut-tut says:

    >Wow, these are all beautiful. Great perspective, too!

Leave a Reply

