>Arriving in Manila

>The flight to the Philippines was easy. I got a bunch of seats to myself and snoozed the whole way.

I was flying Korean air for the whole trip, and ate this meal about 3 times.

I really liked the seaweed soup, and the kimchee.

I was surprised at how many people were at the airport.

There are so many people there that they have a system to avoid confusion. The person greeting you stands under a sign with the letter of your last name. Sherwin warned me of this and so I am following the signs for “B”. He is standing under the B and can see me arriving on the TV monitor. From now on I get the feeling I won’t be easy to lose in a crowd.

Can you believe I actually saw someone else I knew there? I recognized a drummer that was working on the ship recently, waiting for family to arrive.

This entry was posted in Manila, Philippines. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >Arriving in Manila

  1. Ginnie says:

    >I started laughing, Stacey, because we were on Korean Air from Seoul to Sydney in Business Class but we couldn’t believe how it was more of a grade up from coach because the seats were not as comfortable as Delta’s business class. But I DID like the good food and service. 🙂

  2. R. Duckie says:

    >That’s funny Ginnie, I did notice the seats were very hard!

  3. Sidney says:

    >Welcome to Manila.Enjoy the Philippines!

Leave a Reply

