>Breakfast of Champions

>After all the Jeepney excitement, we decided to get some Chow.

Naturally, we went to Chowking.

Look at my breakfast options!

I went for the “Breakfast Bangus.” Bangus is a favourite fish in these parts.
Here they are, accompanied by a fork and spoon.

Mine was good.

Except a bit later I realized my breakfast was looking at me. I kindly handed the best part to Sherwin to eat.

After breakfast we wandered a little more.

Look at that traffic!

Here are the gates of Chinatown

“Hey Joe!” a tricycle driver proudly calls out to me as he passes by. I guess this is quite an old-fashioned greeting saved for Americans.

We saw this pretty church across from the gates of Chinatown.

The basketball court was a bit out of place in the entrance of the Church.

And here is Black Nazarene, inside the Church.

This entry was posted in Asia, Manila, Philippines. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Breakfast of Champions

  1. Sidney says:

    >Quiapo and Chinatown…my favorite places in Manila.And that on your first day !

Leave a Reply

