>St Barts

>St Barts is for the rich and famous. You never know who you are going to see there. Once we saw Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell on Shell Beach. But I am not one for recognizing movie stars.

Perhaps this is one.

As this girl made her way on to the yacht, I noticed she washed her feet in some water in the white step below the gangway.

Some of the other yachts, this one is called “One More Toy”

I walked to Shell Beach for a swim, with my snorkel gear.

The sea was choppy and you couldn’t see far underwater. I swam anyways.

While swimming, I fished this out of the water. Money! I wonder how long it had been floating around.

It turned out to be $24 US. I was so happy because I didn’t being any money ashore (because the island is so expensive)

My first thought was “Now I can have an Ice Cream!”

Yummy yoghurt and raspberry for $5.50. I was the envy of all the crew on the tender back to the ship.

This entry was posted in Caribbean. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to >St Barts

  1. >What a lucky day for you! Was it on Friday the 13th at all? I’ve been cravy Gelato so much lately… would I be crazy to find some here in the cold???

  2. Goofball says:

    >wow fishing up money, not many people can say that!

  3. Betsy says:

    >It is -1C here. gray and snowing. Man do I ever wish I was in St. Barts eating ice cream!

  4. Ginnie says:

    >Oh, how fun, Stacey. I would have felt like I had hit the jackpot!

  5. >ha ha ha, that’s too cool, to find money like that, all ready for you to spend 😉

Leave a Reply

