My Poor Neglected Blog

My Computer is terminally ill. After $300 in repairs it is seizing up, freezing, spinning the beach ball, and going to sleep and not waking up. Restart takes 15 minutes. Usually when it seizes up I am online and waste 20 minutes of internet time because I didn’t properly log out. I have to wait the 15 minutes to reboot and log out. I hate Mac right now and I’m too cheap to buy a new one. Plus I lost my internet access in the office (along with access to the colour printer). The company is getting cheap. Those are my excuses.


Here I am rocking the Great Wall of China Bus Trip. If my computer can stay alive for 10 consecutive minutes you might see more pictures of it one day.

This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Poor Neglected Blog

  1. >oh, no!!!!!that can’t be! I love your posts and stories! Come on, computer, get your grip on things!

  2. Goofball says:

    >well I wish your computer a speedy and good recovery!

  3. >You crack me up!That’s why you were silent for a while. BTW, will you be coming to Dubai soon?

  4. Meg says:

    >Oh, I had computer problems this week! I had an evil virus (I call it swine flu for the computer) and had to wipe everything clean and start again. Fortunately, the guy who fixed it for me was able to save all of my pictures.Hope you get yours running well soon! I want to see your Great Wall pictures.

  5. >Oh wow – that sounds great. I have been doing the same with neglect..As always the pics look great. I peak in sometimes but don’t post a comment.

Leave a Reply

