The Pier at Ho Chi Minh City

It is the same as always at the pier in Ho Chi Minh city. This time the party was a little closer to the ship.

We started off there first thing – for lunch.

This giant crab was $7

I enjoy making my sauce from the ingredients below: Fresh lime, ground fresh chilies and ground raw garlic. It can be mixed with soya sauce to your liking.

This is one of my favourite asian vegetables, Kangkong, which is a water spinach that
grows like watercress. Sometimes it’s translated as Morning Glory but I don’t think that’s correct.

I also had a delicious plate of garlic fried prawns.

I went out in the early evening, to town – but when I got back we went back at midnight for some more eats and Karaoke.

Sherwin’s friends the “Blue Boys” (their job title) close the pier as usual, at the last table standing.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Asia, Vietnam. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pier at Ho Chi Minh City

  1. >Dear stacey. funny that you should talk about morning glory – Mr Moi and I went to the markets in Darwin on the weekend and bought some. We've never bought it before (though we did a lot asian grocery shopping in Sydney, it didn't appear down there, as far as I can remember), so we weren't sure what to do with it. I, unfortunately, overcooked it 😦

Leave a Reply

