Phuket (1 Year Ago)

I came across some unpublished blog posts – it has been a year now and I haven’t put up these photos! So I think it’s about time.

When the ship docked in Phuket I was excited to see the sights – I had been there 2 times previously on the ship but had never been able to go ashore.

Look at these old planes next to the ship! This year they were gone. I wonder where they went?

The pier is home to all sorts of souvenirs. It will be cheaper in Myanmar, I complained to them. The Thai souvenirs are so pretty.

I got a taxi tour for quite cheap, of course. It took me to a cultural village, displaying aspects of Thai culture and life.

I bought some bananas

To feed my new friend. Cute!

A display of rubber making

Thai Boxing

Rice farming – this was the first time I had seen rice growing! When I got back and showed Sherwin the pictures, he was excited too.

The first time seeing real Caribau, too

This was the part of Thailand where they filmed “The Beach.” I saw some beautiful little beaches.

Back on the pier, I bought some fruit to bring aboard the ship. “Chico” is Sherwin’s favourite.

The tour also took me to a beautiful Buddhist temple – more about that soon!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Asia, Thailand. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Phuket (1 Year Ago)

  1. Shammickite says:

    >Happy Canada Day, Stacey!

  2. >beautiful… šŸ™‚ glad you published it.

Leave a Reply

