A Zorb Ball Adventure in Davao City

Davao city is quickly becoming a mecca for adventure tourism. New attractions are opening all the time, such as the Deca Wakeboard Park and numerous ziplines.

Filipino bloggers seem to have their finger on the pulse of what’s going on, and skimming their blogs one day I saw a concept I had never heard of before – a Zorb Ball. I knew I had to try it!

Davao Zorb Park is in the Crocodile Park development. It’s near the airport and very accessible from downtown Davao.

I can’t remember the exact price of a ride in the Zorb, but let’s just say it was under $20 for the two of us.

Here is the Zorb Ball up close. In case you haven’t figured it out already, what they do is strap you inside the ball and roll you down the hill.

The Zorb Ball fits 2 lucky people, who are strapped into place with velcro.

Note: Be sure to remove ALL loose items from every pocket of your cargo shorts! I spent the ride dodging Sherwin’s pocket knife..

Once you are strapped in, they proceed to roll you down the hill. This is the comedic part, for the observer. Watch these guys chasing the Zorb down the hill.

gif animator

It turns out that the Zorb ball originated in New Zealand.

Crazy Kiwis!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Davao, Davao City, Philippines. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Zorb Ball Adventure in Davao City

  1. Goofball says:

    that looks fun to watch from the outside but don’t think I’d enjoy it inside at all. No feelings of extreme nausea?

  2. ErikaJean says:

    That looks pretty fun! I’ve seen this type of ball on TV, but have never had the chance to try it. I’d probably “toss my cookies” ;-P

  3. Happy to note you had so much fun in my city! 🙂
    …And thanks for stopping by one of my blogs as well. 🙂

  4. Henry Velez says:

    I first saw this ball in one of Jackie Chan’s films. He rode that thing down a crazy hill for quite some time.. ha! I get nauseous easily though, can’t handle much spinning, not even on the tea-cup ride in Disneyland. But looks fun to watch. 🙂

Leave a Reply

